News Flash


Posted on: May 7, 2020

COVID-19 Relief Measures Passed by the Mille Lacs County Board

"Coronavirus Update" text

COVID-19 Relief Measures Passed by the Mille Lacs County Board

45 Day Penalty Abatement for Taxes Paid Late
The deadline to pay 1st half property taxes is May 15, however, on Tuesday the Board approved a 45 day penalty abatement for taxes paid late. This means that from May 16-June 30, if a taxpayer pays their taxes, the penalties would be waived. There is no reduction to penalty if the taxes remain unpaid beyond June 30. In order to take advantage of the tax abatement, the taxes must actually be paid. No action or application is required. This is something staff will automatically do.

Liquor License Credit
For the businesses with an on-sale liquor license (serving alcohol onsite), the Board approved a one-time credit in the amount of $283 towards the renewal of their liquor license for the period July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021. This applies only to existing businesses with existing on sale licenses looking to renew their license. It reduces the cost for them to renew their license.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

"Mask Up, Minnesota" logo with woman wearing a face mask.

How to Get a Mask

Posted on: August 5, 2020
"Stay Safe MN" logo

MDH Case Update

Posted on: May 29, 2020
"Coronavirus Update" text

DHS Response to COVID-19

Posted on: May 19, 2020
Person holding up a paper that says, "Your vote matters."

Notice of New Voting Equipment

Posted on: June 10, 2020
FEMA logo

FEMA: Whole-of-America Response

Posted on: April 28, 2020
"We are open again" sign hanging in window.

Outdoor Dining Beginning June 1st

Posted on: May 29, 2020
"Stay Safe MN" logo

Minnesota's Stay Safe Plan

Posted on: May 22, 2020