News Flash

Home

Posted on: June 6, 2019

Notice of Public Comment in the Matter of Wheelage Tax Increase

Notice of Public Comment in the Matter of Wheelage Tax Increase Flyer

Notice of Public Comment in the Matter of Wheelage Tax Increase
Legal Advertisement - Public Comment

The Mille Lacs County Board of Commissioners is seeking public comment for a proposed increase of the Wheelage Tax from $10 to $20. The proposed increase is for Mille Lacs County, Minnesota and would be effective Jan. 1, 2020. The public comment will be held on Tuesday, June 18, 2019, on or after 9:00 a.m. at the regularly scheduled County Board Meeting in the Historic Court House Upper-Level Boardroom, Mille Lacs County, 635 2nd Street SE, Milaca, MN 56353.

Copies of the Minnesota Statute 163.051: County Wheelage Tax, are available, for public inspection and copying at or during business hours at the following locations:

Mille Lacs County Historic Courthouse
Administrative Services Office
635 2nd Street SE
Milaca, MN 56353

Or it is available on our website: www.millelacs.mn.gov 
Comments can be mailed, prior to the close of the public comment period on June 18, 2019, to Pat Oman, County Administrator, at the Mille Lacs County office address presented above or email to pat.oman@millelacs.mn.gov.

All letters and emails will be reviewed by the county board.
The above referenced document is available in alternative formats to individuals with disabilities by calling the County Administrative Office at 320-983-8218, or to individuals who are hearing or speech impaired by calling the Minnesota Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529. Individuals with a disability who need a reasonable accommodation to participate in this event please contact the County Administrative Office at 320-983-8218, or to individuals who are hearing or speech impaired by calling the Minnesota Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529 by June 18, 2019, 9:00 a.m.

A PDF version of the above Notice of Public Comment in the Matter of Wheelage Tax Increase is located in the Document Center. You may also view the Minnesota State Statute 163.052 regarding County Wheelage Tax.




You mail email, mail, or drop off a hard copy of your comments to the Administrative Services Office, in addition to attending the Notice of Public Comment Meeting on June 18, 2019. Comments must be received prior to the close of the public comment period on June 18, 2019. All letters and emails will be reviewed by the county board.

You may email comments to County Administrator Pat Oman at pat.oman@millelacs.mn.gov or mail comments to:

Administrative Services Office
Mille Lacs County Historic Courthouse
635 2nd Street Southeast
Milaca, MN 56353

Minnesota Statute 163.051 County Wheelage Tax
Facebook Twitter Email